top of page

Troop 59 Recognized at Marin Council Dinner

On March 12th, several scouts and adult leaders were recognized at the annual Marin Council Recognition Dinner. Edward Philippo was recognized as Troop 59's "Boy Scout of the Year" while incoming Webelo Owen Pritchard was recognized as Pack 59's "Cub Scout of the Year". Scoutmaster Ned Farnkopf was recognized as Arrowman of the Year by Talako Lodge as well as being presented with the Camp Service Award for his support of the Camp Tamarancho facility this year. Beatrice McMillan was recognized as Troop 59's "Volunteer of the Year" while Beth Bailey-Gates and Walter Pritchard earned the Council President's Silver Acorn Award for service to Troop and Pack 59 and in support of Marin Council activities. Please congratulate these Scouts and adult leaders.

Newsletter Archive
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page